top of page
  • uicadea

Dr. Pham explains how mentoring can help shape one's insight on where to pursue your dental passions

"I am very grateful that I was able to be part of ADEA at UIC. The greatest benefit of ADEA was the all the events we set up. Prior to every exam, I attended each event and they had mentors that assisted with review of exam material, gave feedback on work, and provided tip and tricks for all subjects. It was fantastic because they were in our shoes not too long ago, so they were able to provide so much assistance. Then when I got the chance, I became a mentor for my underclassmen. Being a mentor was a very rewarding experience for me. After mentoring for many events, I learned that I liked teaching. After graduating, I feel that I want to eventually have a role in academia. I am grateful for all my mentors (students and faculty) at UIC, and I would love to have the chance to come back to UIC to continue the cycle."


3 views0 comments
bottom of page